New Science Fiction Serial and Stars Across Time Audiobook Available

Posted by on August 8th, 2015 in News | 21 Comments

A few months ago, I decided to write something I’ve been wanting to try for a long time: a serial. I figured that in the science fiction romance genre, this would entail putting some adventure in every segment… and some naughty bits, as well. The end result was a big six-part story that ended up being longer than any of the individual Mandrake Company novels. It’s set in the same system as the MC books, but brings us some new characters. I hope you’ll enjoy it.

FSA-1-HUNTEDThe first two episodes of the serial are ready to go on Amazon now (I’m enrolling them in KDP Select for starters, but I’ll move the story out to the other stores later in the year). The following episodes will be released every Friday, until the last one comes out on September 4th. After that, I’ll publish the complete series in one ebook.

Here’s the blurb for the series:

Lieutenant Tamryn Pavlenko wants to make a name for herself in the GalCon Fleet, so naturally she requests an assignment on the infamous Frost Station Alpha, where pirate attacks are a way of life. The remote research outpost holds secrets that many are willing to kill for, and Tamryn is prepared to protect it from brigands, mobsters, and mercenaries—or whatever the galaxy throws at her. 

The brochure, however, failed to mention the genetically engineered super humans who were supposed to have all been killed in a war that ended more than a century ago. It seems they’re not only alive, but they want the station. Oh, and one of them decides he wants Tamryn too. 

This powerful warrior might be sexy and intriguing, but he was bred to kill, and she can’t let herself forget that he’s the enemy. 

For those who are interested in giving the story a try now (Kindle Unlimited subscribers can pick it up for free), the first and second episodes are available:

If you’re looking for something to listen to this month, you can also now get the Stars Across Time audiobook, either as a download or as physical CDs. It’s available at Amazon, iTunes, and straight from Audible (where you can grab it for one credit).

Stars Across Time audiobook on Amazon

Stars Across Time iTunes link

Stars Across Time on Audible

21 responses to “New Science Fiction Serial and Stars Across Time Audiobook Available”

  1. Dawn says:

    Thank you for putting new material out in the Mandrake universe. I can’t wait to check them out. I haven’t missed a book yet! 🙂

  2. Ola says:

    Hi Ruby, I just finished second part and I really, really love it! I like Makk at least as much as Mandrake already 🙂 But the wait for next instolment is killing me! Are you going to make it into a series? Please say yes 🙂

    • Ruby says:

      I’m glad you’re enjoying it, Ola! The serial wraps up pretty nicely in the end, but if people enjoy it, we’ll see. I could always bring some mercenaries by and tie things together. 😀

  3. Ola says:

    And the cover is AMAZING! Those lips! That tattoo!

  4. Ola says:

    O yes you could! 😀 And made your readers REALLY happy! 🙂

  5. Clare says:

    Loving your latest book although it is somewhat excruciating waiting for the next installment. It’s especially difficult because it is already Friday in New Zealand and I have to wait for the difference in time zones!!

    Also loving the new EE Novel which keeps me going in between reading the Frost Station episodes. I was overjoyed when Amaranthe and Sicarius popped back in. It was like meeting up with old friends. Thanks Ruby!!

    • Ruby says:

      Part 4 is up there now! Thanks for following along with both names. 🙂

      • Ola says:

        Wow! I had no idea! Need to get those books too. Please let me know if there are any other books by you x

        • Ruby says:

          Heya, Ola. I write fantasy as Lindsay Buroker too. The books are pretty tame compared to the Ruby stuff, but the Dragon Blood books (Balanced on the Blade’s Edge is the first one, and it’s currently free) and Forgotten Ages books (Encrypted is the first one) are definitely romances. 🙂

  6. Ola says:

    I found it and I’m adding it to my library now 🙂 thank you
    Also, I just finished part 4 of Frost Alpha Station and I love it more and more (well,Makk to be precise, he is now my favourite Alpha male for sure :)) I can’t wait for next Fri but I’m also dreading for the book to end 🙁
    And I’ll need to re-read it few more times when it’s finished!
    Thank you Ruby x

  7. Dawn R says:

    Love your work!! I have read the first four.of the alpha series. When can I expect to get to read the last two? It’s killing me to wait!!

    • Ruby says:

      I’m glad you’re enjoying the serial so far, Dawn! The next one will be out next Friday, and the last one comes out on September 4th. Thanks for following along with the story!

  8. Carole says:

    I am loving this series… can hardly wait for the final(?) installment.

  9. Ola says:

    I don’t know… I’m not ready for Makk’s story to end… But I’ll have the whole book to read so something to look forward to 🙂
    When is your next book coming out Ruby?

  10. Beckie says:

    I started reading the Frost Station Alpha blips first and couldn’t get enough of the story ! Love love it. Then of course while waiting for the next blip I started the Mandrake Company books.. oh my gosh! Yes it has naughty bits , but man I love the story lines, the characters, the plots all of it. I hope some where down the line that that poor Sergent Striker finds a women that is just as interesting as he is. Now while I wait for some more Mandrake Company I’m starting on your other pin name books.
    Keep up the awesome work!

    • Ruby says:

      Thank you for checking out the books and for taking the time to stop by, Beckie. I’m glad you’ve been enjoying both sets of adventures. 🙂 I have at least one more Mandrake Company novel planned, so stay tuned!

  11. Alice Rosu says:

    I have a nook. I can not buy your books from Barnes and Noble. I would like to read them in e-book form. I have read and enjoyed Your books as Lindsey Buroker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *